Need help from a human? Call us at 678-405-2205. OPEN HOURS School weekdays 8am - 3:30pm and Sundays 10:15am - 12:30pm

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • Wilkin, Jen Ten Words to Live By: Delighting in and Doing What God Commands

Ten Words to Live By: Delighting in and Doing What God Commands

Excl. tax

Mentioned and recommended in the Digging Deeper podcast with Jen Wilkin, - Spring 2023

New from the Best-Selling Author of Women of the Word

Christianity isn’t about following rules, it’s about a relationship. The rise in popularity of this phrase coincides with a growing disinterest and misunderstanding regarding the role of God’s life-giving, perfect law in the Christian life. Rather than the source of joy it was intended to be, the law is viewed as an angry god’s restrictions for a rebellious people.

In Ten Words to Live By, Jen Wilkin presents a fresh biblical look at the Ten Commandments, showing how they come to bear on our lives today as we seek to love God and others, to live in joyful freedom, and to long for that future day when God will be rightly worshiped for eternity. Learn to see the law of God as a feast for your famished soul, open to anyone who calls on the name of the Lord.

Table of Contents

The Ten Words
Introduction: Remember to Delight
Chapter 1: The First Word: Undivided Allegiance
Chapter 2: The Second Word: Undiminished Worship
Chapter 3: The Third Word: Untarnished Name
Chapter 4: The Fourth Word: Unhindered Rest
Chapter 5: The Fifth Word: Honor Elders
Chapter 6: The Sixth Word: Honor Life
Chapter 7: The Seventh Word: Honor Marriage
Chapter 8: The Eighth Word: Honor Property
Chapter 9: The Ninth Word: Honor Reputation
Chapter 10: The Tenth Word: Honor in the Heart
Conclusion: On Earth as in Heaven
General Index
Scripture Index

Read and excerpt from the publisher HERE